The Onion On My Internet Belt

The trees are just starting to unfurl their leaves. It is the sweetest time of year!

This week’s mix was spawned by a rerun. The opening track used to be the theme song to the Tom Hanks / Peter Scolari vehicle “Bosom Buddies”. The rights got too expensive so in reruns the song has been replaced by a Stephanie Mills tracks. Anyway, I caught part of a rerun of the show and the song bopped around in my head for a couple of days. It also reminded me of how funny Wendie Jo Sperber was in everything she did. There is a 4 song run in this set that is a perfect re-creation of the song order off a tape I made on my first boombox whereby I picked the songs off the radio. This set feels like I was listening to KQ then switched the dial to KDWB.

Listen to and/or download this podcast! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents 4-26-24

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” podcasts are generally posted on Fridays. The show archives are around ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.  Playlist in “Song – Artist” order. Every song in this mix is from a compilation so I have omitted the album listing this week.

  1. My Life – Billy Joel.
  2. Ride Like The Wind – Christopher Cross.
  3. Never Been Any Reason -Head East.
  4. Jet Airliner – Steve Miller Band.
  5. Message In A Bottle – The Police.
  6. Take Me Home – Phil Collins.
  7. Let’s Dance – David Bowie.
  8. Totally Nude – The Wallets.
  9. Holiday – The Other Ones.
  10. True Faith – New Order.
  11. To Live and Die in L.A. – Wang Chung.
  12. Give Me The Night – George Benson.
  13. Greatest American Hero – Joey Scarbury.

Leave a comment