The Onion On My Internet Belt

I’ve written and deleted an unusually large amount of material for this post today. Seems that I can’t either land on a topic or flesh one out that doesn’t just dribble out into show gazing. As such I’m opting for a bullet point approach. (These read as rhetorical, but if you want to respond via whatever method works for you, they don’t have to be):
-At what point in one’s life does the realization that magical things aren’t going to happen set in? Does that make a person cynical necessarily?
-I’ve been really lucky in getting to meet people in real life that I befriended on the internet. On a rough count, I’ve met a dozen people and all have been pretty cool. This never ceases to amaze me.
-The more I think about it, the more strongly I think I would end a friendship over politics right now. I brook no racists.
– The greatest life skill is actively picking up after yourself.
-I’ve been more and more actively wondering what the world will be like once we get over cars.

jan-8-2009-commute-st-paul-3199812439_bf2de7607e_o

There is no worth in this.

Listen to and/or download this podcast! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… originally mixed the week of 2.24.17

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” podcasts are generally posted on Fridays. The show archives are around ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
I’m a Wanderer – Pitch Black – Remixes & Rarities.
Music Makers – Synkro – Music Makers single.
Giving Up The Ghost – DJ Shadow – The Private Press.
Flying Foxes – Moby – Play: The B-Sides.
Zeros and Ones (Aphex Twin Reconstruction) – Jesus Jones – 26 Mixes For Cash.
Ghost Hardware – Burial – Untrue.
Soho – Various – The World Is Gone.
Ruthless – Amon Tobin – Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory.
Chrono – DJ Hidden – The Later After.
Prime Minister – Thunderball – Ambassadors of Style.
Childish – Dinky – Anemik.

Leave a Reply

