The Onion On My Internet Belt

Following last week’s post: I’m not much better this week. I’ve been in conversation with a couple close friends. That has helped but also made me much more pugnacious. I don’t know any more than I did a couple of weeks ago. I haven’t returned to social media.

The first snow of the year has started falling here. The commute is going to be a hard one.

So will the trip across town to see Lloyd Cole at the Dakota tonight. I’m sure I’ll talk about that next week.

This is the first image that came up in my search this week. I find it striking for a lot of reasons.

Embed from Getty Images

Listen to and/or download this podcast! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… Space V3 originally mixed the week of 11.18.16

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” podcasts are generally posted on Fridays. The show archives are around ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
First Star – Justin Adams – Desert Road.
Say The Sun – Letherette – Letherette.
Bed of Stars – Jettatura – Squadra Fantasma.
Faraway Star – Sounds From The Ground – Widerworld.
The Story Of Light – William Orbit – The Best Of Strange Cargos.
Spacey (Catch 22 Dub) – Fluke – Progressive History XXX [Disc 2].
Empty Spaces Missing Units – Pitch Black (NZ) – Ape To Angel.
You Know Too Much About Flying Saucers – William Orbit – Hello Waveforms.
Freefloat – Aural Float – A Night In Space (Space Night, Vol. V).
Reefer Spin In The Galaxy – The Orb – Wasted (The Best Of Volume Part 1) [Disc 1].
Landing – Juno Reactor – Transmissions.
The Eagle Descends – Apollo 8 and 11 Astronauts – Space Mission.

Leave a Reply

