The Onion On My Internet Belt

A certain dissatisfaction is upon me today. I slept poorly last night, as I do more nights than not. My back is sore again today and my stomach a bit sour.

The weather crisp and the seasons changing quickly. 53F, lightly overcast, light wind.

On balance the family is well. Really can’t complain.

There. We have had a full Minnesotan conversation.

But in that mode now I have to say a couple more things. It isn’t really a Minnesotan conversation unless the goodbye is roughly 40% of the overall time of the total talk.

There is a fine line between amusing asynchronous oddity and just bad taste. I believe that if I polled a few people about my musical proclivities I would find their responses would put me on both sides of that line. The only possible defense I have in favor of eccentricity rather than bad taste is my joy in owning but not listening to the albums pictured below. And yes, I own all of these.

4266823712_d60206a67f_z

Carmen Mastren – Banjorama

8376672989_88d4b5370d_z

The Talking Parakeet

fiddlin-brass

“Uncle Ozzie” Presents… Fiddlin’ Brass (recorded in Minneapolis!)

23212684483_226c545be8_z

William Neil Roberts – Ragtime On The Harpsichord (why?)

dsc_3760

The Good Twins – Dad and Mom’s Favorites

29801521200_acf2495741_z

Scandinavia Today – Minnesota (1982)

Lucky for you not a single song off of any of those albums is ever slated to be in a mix.

Listen to and/or download this podcast! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… Space V2 originally mixed the week of 10.21.16

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” podcasts are generally posted on Fridays. The show archives are around ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
Return to the Oasis – Apollo 8 and 11 Astronauts – Space Mission.
Sunspot – Moby – Bodyrock [Single].
Sunrise Projector – Tycho – Past Is Prologue.
Low Sun – Chicane – Behind the Sun.
Solaris – Juno Reactor – Shango.
Coming Home To The Sun – David Holmes – Atomic Audio.
The Ratio Of Freckles To Stars – Halou – Wholeness E.P.
Following The Sun – Enigma – Voyageur.
Sun – Babble – Ether.
Starbursts Over Orion – Modaji – Late Night Beats The Post Club Sound Of Britain.
Interstellar – Quantum Leap – A Night In Space: Space Night, Vol. V.

Leave a Reply

