The Onion On My Internet Belt

Yesterday I had some ideas that I wanted to flesh out in this space. I said to myself “Yeah, that’s pretty good. Work that out tomorrow!”. Then I started thinking about how to build a raised flower bed out of green treated 4 by 4 boards where I would have to make the fewest cuts… then the neighbor girl came over and said the moving truck was coming tomorrow (which is now a rainy today)… then, as she and kiddo were playing I started thinking about the kids who moved away when I was about his age… Then morning came. Then somehow I commuted (I assume) and the work day passed in an empty pre-holiday weekend building and we are now here. Or you are. I’m somewhere else now. You are reading my past.

Categorically, people don’t have a good sense of time. Our memories are both incredible in their capacities and their failings.

I went over to my folks place to help them with a couple projects earlier this week. While running out to the hardware store I ran into their neighbors. Their daughter, Theresa, was there. She used to babysit me all the time when I was in elementary school. She has two kids. One is 16. He was named after me. I had forgotten that until we spoke this week. It made me feel bad that I now remember so little of those hours she spent at the house. They must have been fun.

And so it is, with this mix, that we start the summer hiatus. I’ve got plans to publish at least two mixes over the summer. Will most likely do one a month. Now get out there! Summers fly right by you know…

Listen to and/or download this podcast! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… Originally mixed the week of 5.27.16

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” podcasts are generally posted on Fridays. The show archives are around ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
Angel (Blur Remix) – Massive Attack – Singles 90/98 [Disc 10].
Overcome – Tricky – City Of Industry.
Recurring – Bonobo – Live Sessions EP.
Life Is… – Rejuvination – Introduction.
Thundernight – Mirror System – N + X.
Stagger – Underworld – Second Toughest In The Infants.
Phantasy – Motorcitysoul – Afterhours 5.
Moan (Trentenmoller Remix) – Trentemøller – Moan.
Falling Into Place – Carmen Rizzo – Ornament of an Imposter.
Expo – Fluke – Puppy.

Leave a Reply

