The Onion On My Internet Belt

Some months ago I reached out to many of the loyal readers/listeners and asked for theme ideas for upcoming mixes. This move has roots back to a previous project that I ran through 2007 called “Funk of the Month”. That effort was substantially more complex, involving printing, custom cover art, making actual physical cds, postage, and even custom t-shirts. I work to reward those who rise to the challenge that is my friendship.

I’ve got a number of mixes based on the newly suggested themes waiting in the wings but the one posted below I think is very much worth revisiting. There were many fantastic themes suggested for the FotM project, but this one (I don’t recall who suggested it or I would give them credit), the September edition, I had a particular fondness for all the elements (title, cover, and songs). For the couple of you who may have an original of this mix from ’07, this isn’t exactly the same. Same songs, same order, but I did sit down and mix it again without listening to the previous run.

I Slept My Way To the Stars FOTM cover

FotM, 9-18-07

Listen to and/or download this podcast! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… I Slept My Way To The Stars Redux. Originally mixed the week of 1.122.16

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” podcasts are generally posted on Fridays. The show archives are around ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
Tired – The Future Sound Of London – ISDN.
Dream Machines – Electric Skychurch – Sonic Diary.
The Moon, The Sky – Thunderball – Ambassadors of Style.
Back Side Of The Moon – The Orb – The Orb’s Adventures Beyond The Ultraworld [Disc 1].
The Heavens (Vapour Mix) – Juno Reactor – High Energy Protons (EP).
You Know Too Much About Flying Saucers – William Orbit – Hello Waveforms.
Dark Matter Mystery – Twilight Archive – Twilight Archive.
Starstation Earth – Banco De Gaia – Big Men Cry.
Coming Home To The Sun – David Holmes – Atomic Audio.

Leave a Reply

