The Onion On My Internet Belt

This last weekend the family headed out to Wild River State Park. I would venture to say that one could count in the single digits the number of days in a lifetime so perfect. It brought to mind Robert Frost more than once as you can see below.

Nothing Gold Can Stay Where Two Roads Diverge in A Yellow Wood

Nothing Gold Can Stay Where Two Roads Diverge in A Yellow Wood

Played the new Star Wars Battlefront beta for PS4 and though I stunk up the place pretty bad, I’m very excited for that game to launch.

I’m only ten license plates away from completing my collection of all the US states and Canadian provinces. That makes it hard to stay off of eBay these days. Also, if you have any old license plates you want to part with, let me know.

Yesterday, as I was driving kiddo to school, he randomly told me about the Elements of Art (line, shape, value, texture, color, and form) and even had actions to go with them. I don’t know if I have ever been so happy and impressed.

This week’s podcast is an ideal set of The Chemical Brothers. It has been simmering for almost a year at this point. I had notable difficulty in condensing their work to an hour but I think I nailed it. Let me know if you think I did or not.

Listen to and/or download this podcast! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… The Chemical Brothers (originally mixed the week of 10.16.15).

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” podcasts are generally posted on Fridays. The show archives are around ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Album
Where Do I Begin – Dig Your Own Hole.
Let Me In – The Trip Hop Test – Part 2.
Three Little Birdies Down Beats – Exit Planet Dust.
Loops Of Fury – Wipeout 2097.
We Are The Night – We Are The Night.
Under The Influence – Surrender.
Setting Sun – Dig Your Own Hole.
The Golden Path – The Golden Path (Single).
Get Yourself High (Extended Version) – Get Yourself High (Single).
Out Of Control – Surrender.
Do It Again – We Are The Night.
Denmark – Come With Us.
The Big Jump – Push The Button.
Swoon (Boyz Noize Summer Remix) – Another World (EP).
The Test – Come With Us.

Leave a Reply

