The Onion On My Internet Belt

For the last few months I’ve been using a calorie counting app and it has worked. I’ve lost just over 20 pounds. While the long term health benefits are my main objective, the immediate consequences weren’t what I expected. Most notably, I haven’t been hungry all the time. I was worried about that. Second, putting calorie numbers and blood sugar numbers together has been a seriously strong tool in health management. I was never before able to do this so thanks modern tools! Third, none of my pants fit which is lame. They didn’t fit well to start with and now they fit badly in a different way. Also I’m scared to buy new pants not because of the expense of doing so (which is prohibitive I’ll admit) but also because once you buy new pants you are committed! Hardest for me to fathom is that I didn’t lose the weight where I thought I would.

I’ve identified a pattern of my own behavior: I want to be invited to things but when I get invited I get anxious and don’t want to go. There is a self-defeating loop for ya.

Many of you received an email from me not too long ago asking for mix ideas/themes. I’ve started work on a few of them already as part of the “Audience Participation” series. I realized, after receiving several suggestions, that the project this solicitation is based off of is already eight years in the past. Then I started thinking about how many platforms I’ve been putting out mixes across and for how many years (in terms of listening hours, over 50 on this site alone) and my malaise and feeling of having been over this ground before made clear sense.

Listen to and/or download this podcast! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… Originally mixed the week of 10.9.15

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” podcasts are generally posted on Fridays. The show archives are around ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
Hole Throbbing Hole – Hype Attracter – Brownback Universe.
Aria Math – C418 – Minecraft Volume Beta.
Virginie L – Lloyd Cole & Hans-Joachim Roedelius – Selected Studies Vol. 1.
Through The Sunlight – Carmen Rizzo – Ornament of an Imposter.
What Is Sound? – Blyzz – Logic Trance 2 [Disc 1].
Silence Of The Water – Emojonal – Logic Trance 2 [Disc 1].
Dream (Subdued Mix) – Evolve Now – Chill Out! The Techno Evolution Continues [Disc 1].
RIP (Grave Diggers Have More Fun) – DJ Arne L II – RIP EP.
Return to Air – Bonobo – Soundcloud.com.
After Dawn – Letherette – Letherette.
Melanine – Tycho – Dive (Deluxe Version).

Leave a Reply

