The Onion On My Internet Belt

“Maybe I should just get on to the music…”

That line appeared in the previous blogcast, which is now more than a month past and I’ve been dwelling on it since then. I’m well known for establishing internal rules and then as those rules become obstacles, sticking by them to my own detriment of enjoying the project that spawned the rules.

My suspicion is that no one* will mind if I cut the words that have generally proceeded the mix. As the paragraph that resides here is rarely related to the music I’ve come to think of it like the talking on a radio station that pushes you rage quit.

I might still post a picture because I think that’s fun.

SEE‽‽ FUN!

Overthinking things. It’s a thing I do well and often.

*Seriously: One person has said they like reading the words. If you have thoughts, feelings, desires, or anything else about that section of the post please really do let me know. Comments are cool. Email is good. A phone call would make my day. A postcard would be tremendous. I won’t get your fax though.

Listen to and/or download this podcast! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… originally mixed the week of 1.22.15

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” podcasts are generally posted on Fridays. The show archives are around ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
Good Times Roll (Part 2) – RJD2 – Deadringer.
Shoulder Holster – Morcheeba – Big Calm.
Changes – Mocean Worker – Cinco De Mowo!
We Could Forever – Bonobo – Black Sands.
Metropolis – RocketNumberNine and Four Tet – From Soundcloud.com.
Stoney Street – Amon Tobin – Bricolage.
Snake Hips – The Future Sound Of London – ISDN.
Building Steam With A Grain of Salt – DJ Shadow – Mongrel.
Kool It Man – Liftoff – Behold! Tenebrion.
Blind Tiger – Layo & Bushwacka! – Animatrix: The Album.
Safe From Harm – Massive Attack – Blue Lines.
6 Underground (The Umbrellas of Ladywell Mix #2) – Sneaker Pimps – Becoming Remixed.
U R Still Ahead – Kushti – Late Night Beats – The Post Club Sound Of Britain.

Comments on: "Over thinking the rules, fun?, and the mix for 1-22-15" (2)

  1. Words! I like words.

  2. =] Thank you for letting me know. I very much appreciate your taking the time to do so.

Leave a Reply

