The Onion On My Internet Belt

Today is the final day of the spring term where I work. It’s a time not only of closure, but of starting on new things. Next week is Finals Week and that is a unique challenge in my office. I liken it to falling down stairs: you know what is happening and that it will end at a definite point but all you can do it tuck, roll, and hope not to get too hurt. Why this matters to the blog is that traditionally, when I was still attached to the external studio I would suspend the mixes during the summer. This is continues to be my plan. Don’t fret, there will be music in the summer but sporadically.

In more upbeat news: My niece is going home from the hospital today! After a two week stay for viral pneumonia, she and my sister are headed home. Lisa (my sister) said that this was the second worst illness Sophie (my niece) has weathered. We are all glad this storm has passed.

My guess that is if you are reading this you know I love me some Tron. You may also know I like wearing hockey jerseys. Imagine if those two things were smashed together! Got your brain around that? Good, because they were and I got mine in the mail this week!

Sure I got five for fighting, but I was fighting for the users!

Sure I got five for fighting, but I was fighting for the users!

The MS Ride Day was on the 10th of this month and quite a success. Not only did I hit my personal fundraising goal (with the help of you good folks!) but the team made its goal as well. Thank you for that! We had clear skies, low wind, and 60F temps. We all got a little too much sun but after this cold spring and brutal winter, I heard no complaints.

My bike at a raging Minnehaha Falls, which I made the team take a brief detour to see, during the MS Ride 2014.

My bike at a raging Minnehaha Falls, which I made the team take a brief detour to see, during the MS Ride 2014.

On to the main attraction: This week’s mix takes us back to our normal aural playground. If you liked the themed shows and have a theme to suggest, let me know! Listen to and/or download this show! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… originally mixed the week of 5.16.14

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” mixes generally post on Fridays. The show archives are generally ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
Afro-Left (Afro-Sol) – Leftfield – Afro Left 12”.
Moments Of Bliss – Super Souls – The Trip Hop Test Part 2.
Matter Of Time – Cirrus – Counterfeit.
The Forest (Fade’s Green Leaf Mix) – Nu Tribe – Sunshine State Of Mind.
Executioner (Adamson Mix) – The Wolfgang Press – Atomic Audio.
Future Abuse – Meat Katie – Bedrock Breaks: Late Night/Early Doors [Disc 2].
Never Gonna Let You Go – Trinity Hi-Fi – Wax Trax! Master Mix.
I Can’t Forget You (Fathers Of Sound Pleasure Mix) – Anthony White – Renaissance The Mix (Disc 3).
Private Number – Catalan FC & Sven Love Ft. Nicole Graham – Paris Is Sleeping Respect Is Burning Vol. 2.

Leave a Reply

