The Onion On My Internet Belt

By the normal means of how we separate the year into quarters we have officially passed into a realm known as “Spring”. No one seems to have actually let the weather know this. We had snow yesterday and freezing temps all this week. I’m not impressed. This Spring needs to step up its game.

In last week’s post I mentioned I was going to get tickets for a live Red Green show and I purposely didn’t supply information on how to get said tickets. Well, clever readers, I’ll give you credit for being internet savvy and scooping those tickets up despite my roadblocks. Well played but I’m sad I don’t get to see the show.

Yesterday brought a New and Terrible Moment in Parenting. While driving home from daycare with kiddo I asked him, as is my wont, if he did anything interesting in school that day. He said yes. “We had lock down practice today”. He’s in pre-school. I’d love to day that I had a good story about how I handled this moment but I don’t. I tried to add some context to his question of “Why do we need to hide?” that wouldn’t make him afraid of people or of going to school (which he loves). In about two sentences we were on to the topic of Legos. This isn’t the world I grew up in, for good and ill.

If summer ever arrives, I think I’ll go buy myself a hat in celebration. This hat, specifically.

Oh, summer, will you ever grace our crowns and shoulders?

Oh, summer, will you ever grace our crowns and shoulders?

I could really use your help. I’m doing the MS Ride again this year with and for my friend Kate. I would like to raise $350 and if eighteen people each kick in $20 that can happen. Surely all the hours of joy you’ve received from free music is worth $20, right? I would gratefully receive any help you are willing to offer. Here is my fundraising page for the event. Warning: There are pictures of me in full lyric through that link.

Over the next couple of weeks I think I’ll be doing themed mixes. I’ve got more than a couple of irons in the fire on this front and if they coalesce, I’ll post them. I’m giving you warning because they won’t be the usual mix-affair. This week has a theme and I don’t think you’ll have to work too hard to see where my hopes are.

Listen to and/or download this show! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… Originally mixed the week of 3.28.14

NOTE: New “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” mixes generally post on Fridays. The show archives are generally ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
Sunrise Prelude – Daft Punk – TRON: Legacy Collectors Digital EP.
Sunrise Projector – Tycho – Past Is Prologue.
Sunrise – Young American Primitive – Chill Out! – The Techno Evolution Continues [Disc 1].
Morning Sun – Plump DJs Feat. Lou Robinson – Eargasm.
Through the Sunlight – Carmen Rizzo – Ornament of an Imposter.
Sun – Babble – Ether.
Say The Sun – Letherette – Letherette.
Northern Vision – Eastern Sun – In Emptiness.
Sun In Your Eyes – Above & Beyond – Group Therapy.
Low Sun – Chicane – Behind the Sun.
Into The Sunrise (Ricanstruction Mix) – Ananda Project – Defected In The House mixed by Louie Vega [Disc 2.]
E (Saranjhi Sunset Mix) – La Tour – Big Hard Disc Vol. 2.
No Longer Nomads (Sahara Sundown Mix) – Twilight Archive – From the Band’s Website.

Leave a Reply

