The Onion On My Internet Belt

The weather this week has been a steady reminded that Winter and Spring have not yet reached an amicable agreement in regards to the transition of power. Spring will eventually win and all interested parties know this. I just wish that victory would come sooner and with fewer moments of my mental fortitude being trampled.

Somehow all of our weekends are starting to fill up. How can it possibly be that I’m already looking at the calendar for June to finds openings?

My wife drew my attention to an ad in the local paper (she’s old fashioned that way). Looks like Red Green is doing a live show tour. I very much hope to get tickets. I’d share the time/date/location information with you but I don’t want anyone else to get tickets before me.

Had Game Day with a few guys from college last weekend (Aaron, jay, Kev, and Jer). We played “Game of Thrones” as a tabletop. I was very worried it was going to suck since it took Jer forty five minutes to explain the rules but it turned out to be fine once we got a turn or two under our collective belts. After lunch we played a couple hands of “The Red Dragon Inn” which is a game we already like. What I noticed for the first time is that we have, as a group of near middle aged men, have reached a point of no longer being competitive. Each of us took pains to not knock anyone out of either game or cause too much hurt to any single player. A noticeable change from even just a couple years ago. I see this as a good thing.

3d4

Though I haven’t yet heard it myself, I understand that I’m mentioned in the Chapter 32: Gary Gygax episode of The Dead Authors Podcast. I also had a question that I wrote end up in episode 44 of the Wits podcast. The power of social media continues to amaze me.

Listen to and/or download this show! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… Originally mixed the week of 3.21.14

NOTE: “The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” are generally mixed on Tuesdays and new mixes generally post on Fridays. The show archives are generally ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
The City – Dangerous Frontiers – Bedrock Breaks: Late Night/Early Doors [Disc 2]
Pacific State [707] Remix – 808 State – 808:88:98.
Thrillseeker – Puretone – Stuck In A Groove.
Everything – Atajazz – Lost To The Past.
Propulsion – Extended Spirit – Solid Water.
When She Walks – Fonogeri – Letters from Home.
Low Down Weather – Thunderball – 12 Mile High.
Boys on Synthetic – Mihai Popoviciu – Work It! (Vol 1).
Bullet (Bitten) – Fluke – Bullet EP.
Testfour – Sweet Exorcist – Warp 10 + 2.
Jaywalkin’ – Evolution – A Life in the Year of Deconstruction.
Break In (Transatlantic Move Mix) – Cirrus – Drop the Break.

Comments on: "Play list, 3-21-14" (2)

  1. Remember: If the women don’t find you handsome, they should at least find you handy!

    • That was actually the phrase that made me a fan of the show. There is a real guiding principle in there that I abide by.

Leave a Reply

