The Onion On My Internet Belt

The weather in the Twin Cities has once again taken a hard turn. Everything takes longer when it is -15F. I don’t mind the cold. There is a beauty in winter that many people are unaware of because they always have their heads down cursing the dark. This winter however seems, even by my standards, rough.

My wife was away on business the bulk of the week. Being a single parent takes a lot of energy. I’ve done it before and I’m sure I’ll do it again and I’m not complaining but providing some context for my underwhelming energy in this post.

In previous posts I have mentioned my ongoing obsession with the Minneapolis skyline. Here is another pretty trinket of that.

A Glimpse Into My Crepuscular Heart

The mix this week, as promised, has much more energy than the last couple. Big club beats and a good flow.

Listen to and/or download this show! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… Originally mixed on 1.23.14

“The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” generally streams live 5-6 pm Central Time, Thursdays on KUST and new mixes generally post on Fridays.

NOTE: The show archives are generally ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
I Can’t Forget You (Fathers Of Sound Pleasure Mix) – Anthony White – Renaissance: The Mix Collection By Sasha & Digweed (Disc 3).
Addiction – Pig & Dan – Then & Now.
On The Road (Vocal Mix) – Alex Armes, Sam Stizer & Thomas Penton – Mixtape: Future Funk.
Swedish Beauty / Diamond Life – AN21 & Max Vangeli /Louie Vega, Jay Sealee, Julie McKnight – Until One.
Paper Romance (Urchins Mix) [ft French Soler & SaintSavior] – Groove Armada – Sounds of Om 2011.
Where is the Feeling? – Kylie Minogue – Hits +.
Sudden Journey (Hyper & Rhymes Remix) – Mad Dogs – Bedrock Breaks: Heads Down (Disc 1).
Funny Break (Weekend Ravers Mix) – Orbital – The Altogether (Disc 2).
Into Nothing (Bill Hamel’s Last In 9 Dub) – Blue Haze – Into Nothing single.
Northern Lights – Way Out West – Don’t Look Now.

Comments on: "Play list, 1-23-14" (2)

  1. Thanks! I feel like our blogs both sing a love song to our respective cities.

Leave a Reply

