The Onion On My Internet Belt

In a very rare move, I am listening to this very mix as I write this up. Usually I ‘fire and forget’ but this mix got its hooks into me. The lead track is what did it and the rest just back it up. It’s a cracking mix if I do say so myself.

Have you ever heard of the Sunk Cost Fallacy? If you haven’t, you should look it up. It’s well known among those who have put up with me for years (“friends”) that I am prone to stick with things much too long. Don’t worry, the mixes will keep coming but the behind the scenes production is going to change.

Tonight I’m headed off to the Walker Art Center in Minneapolis with my friend Seth. We are going to the British TV Commercial Awards. Here’s hoping for low traffic and not dying of frostbite!

My wife has her annual office Holiday Party tonight. I hope she has a good time. It’s at a hotel in downtown St. Paul. She’ll stay the night and roll home tomorrow. I think it’s a highlight of her year given the fuss that goes into it. I’m glad she gets some time away.

Speaking of tomorrow, I’ve got some college friends coming over for a Game Day. This is a tradition that I’m glad has managed to survive (off and on) over the years. I’m sure I would have lost touch with a couple of the guys otherwise.

In other news I’ve been working on revising some poems for submission. If anyone is interested in giving thoughts/feedback on some poems, let me know.

Listen to and/or download this show! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… Originally mixed on 12.5.13

“The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” generally streams live 5-6 pm Central Time, Thursdays on KUST.

NOTE: The show archives are generally ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
Drop It On Me – Triana Terry – From Soundcloud.com.
Funktribe (Pig & Dan Remix) – Quivver – Then & Now.
Bullet (Bitten) – Fluke – Bullet single.
Shame (Way Out West Mix) – BT – R&R (Rare & Remixed) [Disc 1].
Lone Runner (Featuring Unai) – Kris Menace – Features.
Free – M.A.D. (Micro & Debo) – Digital Empire, Vol. 2: The Aftermath [Disc 2].
The Weight Of Darkening Skies – Ulrich Schnauss – A Long Way To Fall.
Seven Hours – D-Nox – Renaissance 3D.
Overnet – Etienne De Crécy – Essentials (Best Of).
Cold Drink Hot Girl – Jody Wisternoff – Renaissance 3D.
Television Popper – Stisch – Bedrock Breaks: Late Night/Early Doors [Disc 2].
Insomnia (CEC Radio Mix) – Faithless – Insomnia single.

Leave a Reply

