The Onion On My Internet Belt

The biggest news in the last week is the extraction of a small folded up post-it note from my son’s nasal cavity. Our guess is that said foreign object was in his left nostril for at least a month. He got lucky and managed to have it extracted with only a local anesthetic. The doctor said most kids his age have to go fully under because they can’t sit still for the extraction. That outcome is the best case scenario here. Not pertussis, not pneumonia, no lasting damage, not too expensive to fix, and a good story. Kiddo is doing just fine. Many thanks and much appreciation to my wife who fielded the various doctor appointments without me due to work schedules.

Mary (my wonderful wife) also deserves credit for this gem (see link):
http://io9.com/every-single-doctor-who-story-ranked-from-best-to-wors-1468104049
This article has been the cause of much lively and fun debate between me and my coworker and fellow Dr. Who fan Drew. It has repeatedly brightened my day. For the other Whovians that read this blog, I would be interested to know your thoughts on the list.

Also: This! https://www.geekyjerseys.com/ They are currently producing a Dr. Who hockey jersey so if those two realms overlap in your Venn diagram of interests (as they do for me), you should check it out. Quantities are limited.

Winter showed up during my show. I talk about it because I’m Midwestern. I also said some stuff in the show that wasn’t true. You won’t get to hear “Mango” by Motorcitysoul. You’ll get a sweet transition into Tam Cooper’s “Galactica” instead. I enjoyed the act of mixing this show. I hope you enjoy listening to it. If you do, or if you don’t, feedback is always welcome.

Listen to and/or download this show! The Funkomaticjamatron Presents… Originally broadcast on 11.21.13

“The Funkomaticjamatron Presents…” streams live 5-6 pm Central Time, Thursdays on KUST.

NOTE: The show archives are generally ten shows deep. Beyond that, if the link isn’t active, the mix has been deleted to make way for new material.

Song – Artist – Album
One Perfect Sunrise – Orbital – Blue Album.
David [Tim Deluxe Remix] – GusGus – 15 Years [Disc 3].
Wall (Mylo Remix) – The Egg – Wall single.
Party Happening People – Deee Lite – Dewdrops In The Garden.
Da Bump (Ame vs. Mr. V Vocal Remix) – Mr.V – Defected In The House [Disc 2].
Standing In Line (Wahoo Remix) – Anane – Defected In The House [Disc 2].
Livin’ At Night (Jimpster Mix) – Chuck Love – Om: Ibiza 2006.
Galactica – Tam Cooper – Jimpster Selected Remixes 2004-2008.
Prime Minister – Thunderball – Ambassadors of Style.
The Light – Cujo – Adventures In Foam.
Love Cry (Joy Orbison Remix) – Four Tet – Angel Echoes Remixes.

Comments on: "Play list, 11-21-13" (3)

  1. Yikes! A Post-it note? I’m glad to hear it was successfully removed. My son once put a small plastic piece up his nose. Why do children do these things?

    • That’s a good question that I think as adults we can’t answer. Maybe it is about exploring the body, or cause and effect, or maybe there is no reason. Who knows! I hope your son had a similarly postie outcome with his nasal adventures.

Leave a Reply

